A Quest

understanding reconstructions in life

BIG Message 3: Uncloaked, Free.

Francis Kong delivered a message on the renewal of the mind. He stressed that everything begins with the mind, so we have to have a healthy mindset. Having a healthy mindset however is not based on anything else this world offers, but it is only based on the Scriptures. He said that in a world where truth becomes relative, we settle for the “politically correct.” But he argued against it and said that Truth is Truth, it is very exclusive and very narrow.

The favorite verse among others about the renewal of the mind is Romans 12:2, which I posted on my closet door last year. It says, “Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

That night was the praise and worship concert–an hour and a half just praising and worshipping Jesus! It started slow, and as the first beat was released, my tears started to fall. I cried like I have never cried for a long, long time. I was crying for God has just uncloaked me; He removed my cloak of objectivity. He said:

Karla, your reasons and justifications for leaving home before are just secondary. You left home because of these sins. You had conflict between your identity as a Psychology student and My daughter because of these sins. You have used Psych and the rest of the scientific world to justify these sins. I have stripped you off this cloak which slows you down in your journey towards me.

My cry was that of forgiveness for my sins, dying to it along the way. My cry was also a cry of pleading; I was pleading for my family. In whole, my cry was about my cross.

As the slow music died down, peace overtook me, so I danced to the beat, jumped, and worshipped Him with thanksgiving in my heart. I was so grateful of His revelation that I sang my heart out, danced with all my might, always thinking of Him and what He’s done for me, as my soul unites with Him. I worship because of His greatness, never because of me.

The following morning, He told me to share this to another person so my unrighteousness may be exposed to the light. I had breakfast with a sister and told her everything I’ve done, especially those that I haven’t told previous confidantes. Upon confessing these things, accountability was ensured, and I know that I have been really set free.

Jesus has told me the Truth, and this Truth has set me free.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

