A Quest

understanding reconstructions in life

“a song of praise”

Oh Lord, You’re so awesome!
Before I personally knew You,
I’ve heard great things.

But now that I’ve come to You,
What I’ve heard before
were not even a grain of sand
in a splendid beach!

How fortunate are Your children,
the people like me
who received Your graces!

I want to be forever by Your side,
just like a servant
awaiting her Master’s orders.

For privileged are those
who are always near You
to hear Your wisdom,
and obey Your commands.

Because Your love is eternal,
I will fear nothing
and desire to always please You.

Praise to You,
My Father,
forever and ever!

(Inspired by 1Kings 10:6-9)

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

