A Quest

understanding reconstructions in life

2007: I am His

October 6
For the longest time, the song “Who Am I” by Casting Crowns had been my personal song. I really feel God’s presence in this song that’s why I made it as my personal prayer. However, there are four lines that I did not understand why it was stated that way. It was the chorus. “Not because of who I am, but because of what You’ve done. Not because of what I’ve done, but because of who You are.” I kept thinking, analyzing. But none came from me. I asked people, they said there is a reason why it was stated like that, but they also failed to give me the meaning, the secret code to the message.

Finally, this morning, I got my answer. Here it is:
“parang my being is nothing compared to what he can create and my doing is nothing compared to His being”

meaning…
“God created us, chose us, loved us, saved us. Who we are is nothing compared to what he can do. God’s greatness stems from who He is kaya what we can do is nothing to compared to who God is because he is God.”

At present, I found my peace, and I’m glad, indeed,I’m very thankful that I did. Yes, there are several things that I fear, so many things that i don’t know how I would handle. But right now, I know one thing, that His love for me would never change, and nothing can overpower that love forever.

Someone asked me, “excited ka na ba?”

To that someone, my answer is a bit. Yes, I’m at peace right now, but being excited of the things that can swallow me is another thing. In time, I believe, the excitement would grow. I am still looking forward for the Great 2007 God promised me last January. In the next three months, I would just like to really be peaceful enough to notice His works, how He moves the chess pieces, how He fulfills His promise not only to me, but to a bunch of people as well.

Who am I?

I am His.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

