A Quest

understanding reconstructions in life

2006: Free

August 28
An isolated place,
yes,
a room that imprisons.
I am in this room,
way above the
surface of the earth.
Windows on either side
just captures a glimpse,
(if I’m lucky),
of the green below.
Most of the time,
the outside is just
plain white.
Sitting in front of
an open window
clouds enter,
bringing in a
soft, cool breeze.
The coldness
fights with my
heated breath.
With my eyes
wide open,
the white space outside
transforms
into a playground of
circles
tailing my gaze.
Enough!
The silence is eating me.
On to the other side,
the stillness
consumes
me.
A decision
must be made.
Stripping off everything,
leaving nothing for myself.
Head first,
then body,
legs.
I dived through
the window.
Falling…
Falling…
and then… yes!
Freed.
I’m flying
with the plain white substance.
Nothing
can
stop
me.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

